The 2018/2019 admission exercise has commenced in most universities and polytechnics across Nigeria. With most universities having similar requirements, we at has decided to list out the universities that do not require a Higher Credit for Direct Entry Admission, hence, the list of Universities that accept Lower Credit for Direct Entry Admission.

  1. University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN)
  2. Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
  3. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  4. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University formerly Anambra State University (ANSU)
  5. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  6. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  7. Usman Dan Fodio University Sokoto (UDUSOK)
  8. Niger Delta University (NDU) Wilberforce
  9. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)
  10. Nasarawa State University (NSUK), Keffi
  11. University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  12. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University (UMYU)
  13. The Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA)
  14. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) for History and Performing Arts
  15. All private universities (you may need upper credit for some courses)

All Private Universities in Nigeria generally accept applicants seeking for direct entry admission, into their institution, even with Lower credits. However, for certain courses like Medicine, you need upper credits before you will be admitted into the institution.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.