Delta State University has released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 session of the Postgraduate programmes of the institution. The Calendar contains the detailed list of all activities that will take place throughout the session and the dates at which they will occur. All Postgraduate students of Delta State University are advised to take note of the schedules on the calendar.

DELSU 2018/2019 POSTGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Below is the 2018/2019 academic calendar for the Postgraduate Studies of Delta State University containing the schedule of all academic activities that will take place in the course of the 2018/2019 session.

First Semester
Sunday , September 16, 2018 2018/2019 Academic Session begins as students return to campus
Monday, September 24, 2018 Registration for Old/Fresh students begins
Monday, September 24, 2018 Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins
Tuesday, November 5, 2018 Orientation for Fresh postgraduate students
Saturday, December 1 – Friday, December 28, 2018 Late registration of students (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Friday, December 21 – Sunday, January 6, 2019 CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sunday, January 6, 2019 All students return to campus
Friday, January 11, 2019 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 11, 2019 Lectures end
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Matriculation of fresh students
Monday, January 14, 2019 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 1, 2019 End of First Semester Exams
Saturday, February 2 – Sunday, February 17, 2019 First Semester Break
Second Semester
Sunday, February 17, 2019 All students return to campus
Monday, February 18, 2019 Lectures begin
Monday, February 18, 2019 Advertisement and sales of Application forms for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Friday, May 17, 2019 Lecture ends
Monday, June 3, 2019 Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 19, 2019 End of External Oral Defense for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Sunday, September 15, 2019 2019/2020 Academic Session begins as students resume on campus

We wish you a successful academic session!!!

1 Comment. Leave new

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Menu